Dr. Rodriguez-Restrepo appointed Director of Pediatric Regional Anesthesia

We are delighted to introduce Andrea Rodriguez-Restrepo, MD, as the newly appointed Director of Pediatric Regional Anesthesia at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, effective July 1, 2024. This appointment will provide leadership, oversight, and strategic direction for the pediatric regional anesthesia program.

Inaugural Associate Vice-Chair for Faculty and Educator Development

We are excited to announce the Department of Anesthesiology’s inaugural Associate Vice-Chair for Faculty and Educator Development, Rachel Moquin, EdD. This appointment recognizes Dr. Moquin’s senior leadership role, her unmatched expertise, and her countless department contributions to date.

Highlights from the Second Annual Women of WUDA Retreat 

The Women of WUDA (Washington University Department of Anesthesiology) hosted its second annual retreat on Saturday, March 9, at Holmes Lounge on the Danforth Campus. Over 100 women from the department gathered to connect and network, hear from women in medicine, and participate in wellness activities.  

Pradhan elected to the American Headache Society Board of Directors­­

Amynah Pradhan, PhD, director of the Center for Clinical Pharmacology (CCP), has been selected as a Member-at-Large on the American Headache Society (AHS) Board of Directors for the 2024-2026 term.­­ AHS is dedicated to improving the lives of individuals affected by migraine and other headache disorders, and collaborates with healthcare professionals, physicians, and advocates to advance research and […]

Three CRNAs named finalists for Excellence in Nursing Awards

St. Louis Magazine’s 15th annual Excellence in Nursing Awards, presented by BJC HealthCare and Goldfarb School of Nursing at Barnes-Jewish College, has announced finalists for the 2024 awards, including three outstanding Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (CRNAs) from the Department of Anesthesiology at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis: Erin Herrera, MSN, CRNA, Elvira Sayfutdinova, MSN, CRNA, and Kate Silver, CRNA.

Ablordeppey and Herrera honored with 2024 Drum Major Award

Enyo Ablordeppey, MD, MPH, FACEP, FCCM, and Erin Herrera, CRNA, were honored with the prestigious Drum Major Award on Tuesday, January 16, recognizing their outstanding efforts as advocates and upstanders.