Research Admin Star of the Month

Each month, the research admin team nominates a “Star of the Month” — someone who has gone above & beyond to be a helpful & supportive co-worker. Congratulations to the Research Star of the Month!

Financial and Administrative Services Employee of the Quarter

FAS Employee of the Quarter award (EOTQ) recognizes an individual for performing duties, and/or demonstrating capabilities that extend beyond their normal job expectations. Congratulations to our Employee of the Quarter!

Featured Anesthesiology Members

Our success is intimately linked to the accomplishments of each and every member of our department. Each month, four members are nominated and featured to celebrate their commitment to patient care, education, and research. Congratulations to our featured members!

Inaugural Sandy Hawes Memorial Award Recipient Announced

Last year, the Department of Anesthesiology established a memorial award in honor of Sandy Hawes, a beloved staffing administrator, friend, and colleague. We are thrilled to announce the inaugural recipient of the Sandy Hawes Memorial Award goes to our Staffing Administrator, Jan Goffstein-Davis!

2022 Residency & Outstanding Teacher Award recipients announced

Every year, as the fourth-year residency class graduates, the Department of Anesthesiology likes to celebrate a select few residents who have made extraordinary accomplishments throughout the year. The graduating class also nominated a faculty member who has made the biggest impact on their clinical training for the annual outstanding teacher award.

We’re delighted to announce this year’s residency and outstanding teacher award recipients!

Anne DeSchryver, JD, awarded the 2021 Dean’s Distinguished Service Award

Anne DeSchryver

This award is the highest form of staff recognition at the School of Medicine, meant to recognize outstanding achievement by a staff member who demonstrates exceptional commitment to the university, exceeding job responsibilities while creating a positive working environment and improving the community.