Featured News

Five faculty members accepted into Academic Medical Leadership Program

School of Medicine campus

Five faculty members in the Department of Anesthesiology were recently accepted into the 2020 Academic Medical Leadership Program for Physicians and Scientists. This program is a joint venture between Washington University’s School of Medicine, the Olin Business School and BJC HealthCare.

Through the combined expertise from within and outside the University, this program equips physician executives and academic medical faculty members with the knowledge, vocabulary, concepts, and strategies that are fundamental for success in leadership roles in academic medicine and health care. 

“We are thrilled to see our faculty continue to participate in the Academic Medical Leadership Program for Physicians and Scientists,” said Dr. Ellen Lockhart, Vice-Chair for Faculty Affairs.

“It truly is a wonderful opportunity for our faculty to enhance their leadership and management skills.”

The department has long been a supporter of this effort, with 22 faculty members having completed the program since its inception. The 2020 participants are:

Julie  Drobish, MD

Julie Drobish, MD

Clinical Director of Pediatric Liver Transplantation; Associate Professor, Anesthesiology

Molly  McCormick, MD

Molly McCormick, MD

Chief of General Anesthesiology

Admin; Erin Kennedy

Jose Moron-Concepcion, PhD

Jose Moron-Concepcion, PhD

Chief of the Division of Basic Research; Henry E. Mallinckrodt Professor of Anesthesiology

Lesley Rao, MD

Lesley Rao, MD

Chief of Pain Management

Ashley  Weinhold, MD

Ashley Weinhold, MD

Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology; Pediatric Anesthesiology Fellowship Program Director