Transforming department culture

Collaborative culture is priority for the Department of Anesthesiolgy. It impacts our members’ well-being and working environment, and helps us to achieve our missions.

March 10, 2023

Hello Friends, We made it! Daylight Savings Time starts on Sunday, and the long, dark days of winter are finally behind us. As we begin this new season of growth and renewal, I want to discuss the importance of pressing pause. For those of you who know me well, you are probably laughing because I […]

Department ranks in top 3 in NIH research funding

According to the latest data compiled by the Blue Ridge Institute for Medical Research, the Department of Anesthesiology at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis ranked No. 3 among the nation’s top anesthesiology departments in terms of research funding from the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

February 10, 2023

Hello friends, Supporting others in their success and growth is a very important part of being on a team, and it’s equally as important to have the courage to be vulnerable and open to asking for help for yourself. Whether personally or professionally, we all need the help, guidance, and support of others to be our best selves. I hope that everyone can find inspiration and examples in this newsletter which highlights just some of the many tangible ways we can help each other grow and thrive. […]

Department launches Women of WUDA

The Women of WUDA hosted its inaugural retreat at the Wild Carrot on Saturday, February 4. Over 100 women from the department joined together for a morning of professional development, wellness activities, and networking opportunities.