Appointments Faculty & Staff Featured News

Riordan appointed as Division Chief of the Progress West Hospital Division of Anesthesiology

We are delighted to announce the appointment of Isabella Riordan, MD, as the Division Chief of the Progress West Hospital Division of Anesthesiology. Dr. Riordan has been serving in this role on an interim basis since January 2022 and holds the position of Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology.

Dr. Riordan, a graduate of Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine, has been an integral member of our department since joining our residency program in 2014. During her residency, she served as chief resident and demonstrated exceptional clinical acumen, team-building abilities, and organizational skills. Her contributions have garnered respect from hospital staff, leadership, and our surgical colleagues.

“Dr. Riordan is a highly esteemed physician who brings exceptional skills, experience, and dedication to Progress West Hospital, bolstering our ability to deliver high-quality care to our patients and communities,” said Vice Chair for Clinical Operations, Chakrapol Lattanand, MD, MBA. “She has excelled in the interim role, and we are thrilled to have Dr. Riordan leading this division.”

The Progress West Division of Anesthesiology plays a crucial role at Progress West Hospital in St. Charles County, providing a wide range of essential services, including surgical and procedural anesthesia, obstetric anesthesia, 24-hour procedural support for the intensive care unit and emergency department, as well as leadership roles on the Medical Staff and Medical Executive Committees. The division is committed to supporting the hospital’s mission of improving the health of the people and communities in St. Charles County.

We extend our sincere thanks and congratulations to Dr. Riordan. We eagerly anticipate her continued contributions to the local community she serves and our department.

Chakrapol Lattanand MD, MBA
Vice-Chair for Clinical Operations
Washington University Department of Anesthesiology

Michael S. Avidan, MBBCh, FCASA 
Dr. Seymour and Rose T. Brown Professor of Anesthesiology
Head of the Department of Anesthesiology
Anesthesiologist-in-Chief, Barnes-Jewish Hospital