Chief Residents Announced for 2022-2023

2022-23 Anesthesiology Chief Residents

We are excited to announce the Anesthesiology Chief Residents for the next 2022-2023 academic year will be Mark Hanak, MD, Manjaap Sidhu, MD, and Patricia Strutz, MD.

Department celebrates CRNA Class of 2021

Goldfarb School of Nursing, including the nurse anesthesia program, celebrated its commencement ceremony on Saturday, December 18, 2021 at the Powell Symphony Hall.

Allison Mitchell, MD, appointed Program Director for Residency Program

Allison Mitchell, MD

Dr. Mitchell will oversee the recruitment and training of a diverse and clinically excellent group of residents to become leaders in the field. She will continuously assess and improve our residency program and will be instrumental in the development of new initiatives focused on enhancing the training of our residents.